Search
Public Holidays 2017

KPJ Kluang Utama Specialist Hospital will observe the following Public Holidays for the year 2017.

Date Day Holiday
28 Jan Sat Chinese New Year
29 Jan Sun Chinese New Year (2nd Day)
9 Feb Thu Thaipusam
23 Mar Thu Sultan of Johor's Birthday
1 May Mon Labour Day
25 Jun Sun Hari Raya Puasa *
26 Jun Mon Hari Raya Puasa *
31 Aug Thu National Day
1 Sep Fri Hari Raya Haji *
16 Sep Sat Malaysia Day
21 Sep Thu Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah)
6 Oct Fri Yang Di-Pertuan Agong Birthday
18 Oct Wed Deepavali *
26 Oct Thu Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan Iskandar
1 Dec Fri Prophet Muhammad's Birthday (Maulidur Rasul)
25 Dec Mon Christmas


Please Note (*)

Should any of the above Public Holiday falls on the hospital's rest day (Sunday), the next day, Monday will be taken in lieu. As such, there will be no clinics. Employees working on any of the above holidays will be given another day off in lieu, except for the following days listed below where they will be compensated in kind :-

1. Sultan of Johor's Birthday
2. Labour Day
3. Agong's Birthday
4. National Day
5. Malaysia Day